What are you afraid of? (English) / De quoi avez-vous peur? (Français).

eyeemfiltered1425133211211

What are you afraid of? Of darkness? Of getting lost? Of making a mistake? Of losing your new-car keys? Of not getting to the top and not being as rich as you were expected to be? I’m afraid of not loving enough, of losing some life-days for some dolars, of not living as hard, as high, as much as I should just because of other’s opinions, minds and requirements about a life that isn’t theirs. I’m afraid of not being loyal to my beliefs because of love, hate, emotion, despair, illusions, inexperience or experiments with fire but at the same time all these are life. I’m afraid of being another person who I’m not just for other’s pleasure and changing myself to cover my skills, my likes and dislikes, my dreams and my delfaults which make me human. I fear of dreaming at night instead of living my dream and making it come true. And maybe people around me don’t give a shit about my fears and nightmares and maybe they just tell me “work and don’t dream” but I’m young, I’m not dead and I can fight for my beliefs.


De quoi avez-vous peur? De l’obscurité? D’être désorienté? De faire une erreur? De perdre les clés de votre nouvelle voiture? De ne pas être riche comme tu pensais? J’ai peur de ne pas aimer assez, de perdre mes jours de vie pour un pair de dolars, de ne pas vivre profondément à cause des avis des autres, leurs commentaires et leurs exigences sur une vie qui n’est pas la leur. Ne pas être fidèle aux mes convictions pour l’amour, la haine, l’émotion, le désespoir, les apparences, l’inexpérience ou les expériences avec le feu sont effrayants mais au même temps tout ça, c’est la vie. J’ai peur d’être une autre personne que je suis pas pour faire plaisir aux autres et de changer pour cacher mes habilités, mes goûts et mes dégoûts, mes rêves et mes défauts qui me font humaine. Rêver la nuit en lieu de vivre me rêve et le faire réel me fait peur. Et peut-être les personnes près de moi seulement me disent “travaille et ne rêvez pas” mais je suis jeune, je suis pas morte et je peux lutter pour mes croyances.

Responder

